top of page
Black Blue Cab.png

New Releases: Break the Silence | Sailing Before the Wind

The Tokyo-based metalcore outfit release their second single of 2021 as the follow-up to this March’s ‘Cross the Ocean (Rerecorded)’.

Sailing Before the Wind has been centered around bassist and composer Bitoku Sakamoto who is the only constant member of the lineup, he is also known as a former touring bassist of Crystal Lake. This self-released single features vocalist kneeya and guitarist Takaya both are founding members of the band to celebrate the band’s 10th anniversary. The track was produced, mixed and mastered by Bitoku.

The lyrics have been rewritten around the theme of the band's 10 years struggle to get out of Japan's small metalcore scene. Some of the riffs and lead guitars have also been rearranged to make it more guitar-oriented metalcore.

The band:

The Tokyo-based metalcore band Sailing Before the Wind formed in 2011. The band had numerous line-up changes over the years, currently the band consists of five members, bassist Bitoku with four recruited members.

Sailing Before the Wind made their presence known continuously, releasing their first EP ‘Judgement’ (2012), and following up with their second EP ‘Sanctuary’ (2016). Their EP ‘Revised Standards’ (2019) which features guest appearances from A Scent Like Wolves and Sienna Skies, charted No.1 on Japanese iTunes metal chart.

Sailing Before the Wind songs frequently feature highly melodic twin guitar leads, metal riffs, and breakdowns, with a variety of influences including As I Lay Dying, Trivium, August Burns Red and In Flames. Sailing Before the Wind is also noted for their aggressive live performance and synchronized stage presence.

Liked? Share!

Related news:

0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo


bottom of page