top of page
Black Blue Cab.png

Sneak Peek: Unknown | Front Line Assembly

Atualizado: 16 de mar. de 2021

New track from forthcoming album Mechanical Soul presents the band in its prime.

Bill Leeb with long-time collaborator Rhys Fulber, announced, back in October, 'Mechanical Soul', the new album of the legendary Vancouver-based Front Line Assembly. Little was disclosed about the album, which will be released on January 15th, 2021, except that it includes guest appearances from Jean-Luc De Meyer, of Front 242, and Dino Cazares, of Fear Factory, and a list of 'featured instruments" per track (see below).

Now Metropolis Records made available a preview of the yet to be released track 'Unknown'. The new track, featuring a Roland Alpha Juno 2, shows the band in its prime and leaves us with high expectations for the new record. With an explosive chorus, fantastic vocals treatments and hard pulsating kick drums, the song will surely gather new fans while not disappoint its older audience.

The Band:

Influenced by early electronic and industrial acts such as Cabaret Voltaire, Portion Control, D.A.F., Test Dept, SPK, and Severed Heads, Front Line Assembly found its own sound and have been fearlessly pushing the boundaries of electro-industrial music for more than three decades, exploring all manner of styles since forming as a purely electronic outfit in the mid-80s.

The new album will be available via digital download, CD and double vinyl on 15/01/2021 via Metropolis Records and can be pre-ordered on the band’s Bandcamp site.

Tracklisting | Featured Instruments:

1 Purge | Elektron Analog Rytm mk2

2 Glass and Leather | Studio Electronics Omega 8

3 Unknown | Roland Alpha Juno 2

4 New World | Mutable Instruments Shruthi

5 Rubber Tube Gag | Waldorf Pulse+

6 Stifle | Noise Engineering Basimilus Iteritas, Ormsby DC7

7 Alone | Moog Model 15 reissue

8 Barbarians | Mutable Instruments Clouds

9 Komm, Stirbt Mit Mir | Waldorf Q+

10 Time Lapse | Doepfer A100

11 Hatevol (Black Asteroid Mix)

Liked? Share!

Related news:

0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo


bottom of page