top of page
Black Blue Cab.png

New Releases: Mirror | Imperative Reaction

Atualizado: 16 de mar. de 2021

Long-awaited seventh album comes loaded with 11 anthemic, emotionally intimate EBM tracks.

Following a near decade long hiatus, the Los Angeles based electro-industrial act Imperative Reaction are finally set to release their long-awaited seventh album. Featuring eleven new songs, ‘Mirror’ is out on 15th January 2021 via Metropolis Records. Band co-founder and sole studio member Ted Phelps states that “I’ve never been as happy with an album as I am with this one, and I do think it is the most diverse album we’ve released.”

Imperative Reaction was formed in 1996 by Phelps and David Andrecht from the remains of Digital Neural Assault. Their debut album, ‘Eulogy For The Sick Child’, was released in 1999 by Zoth Ommog Records, following which they signed to Metropolis, who issued Ruined’ in 2002, ‘Redemption’ (2004), ‘As We Fall’ (2006), ‘Minus All’ (2008) and a self-titled album in 2011.

Then, silence…

Finally, in 2016, distant voices emerged. The band confirmed on their social media channels that another album was being recorded, but it has taken five more years to see it released. The good news? It’s worth it. ‘Mirror’ sets a new standard for Imperative Reaction’s blend of emotionally intimate yet anthemic electro-EBM, 'Alter Ego', my personal favorite of the new record has already, along with Front Line Assembly's 'Unknown', to be released the same date, a reserved space in my playlists.

Liked? Share!

Related news:

0 comentário


bottom of page